IMWA - International Mine Water Association

  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
Home Excecutive Council 2008—2011

Members of the Executive Council (2008—2011)


  • Adrian Brown, Denver, USA

General Secretary

  • Prof. Dr. Christian Wolkersdorfer, Cape Breton, N.S., Canada


  • Dr. Lee C. Atkinson, Lakewood, USA

Vice Presidents

  • Dr. Robert Kleinmann, Pittsburgh, USA
  • Prof. Dr. Thomas R. Rüde, Aachen, Germany


  • Prof. Rosa Cidu, Cagliari, Italy
  • Dr. Adam P. Jarvis, Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
  • Prof. Jacek Motyka, Krakow, Poland
  • William Pulles, Auckland Park, South Africa
  • Prof. Dr. Naďa Rapantová, Ostrava, Czech Republic
  • Michael Royle, Vancouver, Canada (until 2010-08-25)
  • Bruce Dudgeon, Narrabri, Australia (from 2010-08-26)
  • John Waterhouse, West Perth, Australia

Co-opted Councillors

  • Prof. Colin Booth, Dekalb, USA
  • Dr. Rudy Gautama, Bandung, Indonesia

Honorary Presidents

  • Prof. Rafael Fernández-Rubio, Madrid, Spain
  • Prof. Ernest Kipko († 2016-09-27), Antrasit, Ukraine
  • Prof. Miran Veselič, Ljubljana, Slovenia
  • Mr. Don Armstrong, Glenalta, Australia
  • Mr. Peet Nel, Sandton, South Africa
  • Prof. Dr. Andrzej Witkowski, Sosnowiec, Poland

Honorary Members

  • Dr. Zsolt Kesseru, Budapest, Hungary († 2001-10-16)
  • Mr. Jacek Libicki, Wroclaw, Poland
  • Dr. Marek Rogoż, Katowice, Poland
  • Prof. Roy Williams, Viola, USA († 2007-04-06)


  • Dr. Robert Kleinmann, Pittsburgh, USA
Last Updated on Wednesday, 28 September 2016 10:23  

Follow us on ...

News Flash

IWMA's members promote an integrated approach to mine water management, combining specialist expertise in hydrology, hydraulics, hydrogeology and water quality with geotechnical, environmental and mining skills. Our extensive experience in wet, arid and cold climates enables us to provide cost-effective, practical solutions for your project, and identify methods for more efficient utilisation of water in mining and mineral processing.

(from one of our member web sites)